Thursday, 6 April 2017

The Kooks 'The Best Of...So Far'


Following the announcement of their 'Best Of' headline tour, which sold out in less than a week,
The Kooks have announced a collection of their greatest hits. 'The Best Of...So Far' will be
released via Virgin EMI Records on 19th May and will include classic singles, and fan favourites
such as 'Naive,' 'She Moves In Her Own Way,' and 'Bad Habit' plus two brand new tracks, the lead
single, 'Be Who You Are' and 'Broken Vow.'

Having spent over a decade together as a band, The Kooks felt it was time to celebrate all of their
biggest and favourite tunes. Listened to regularly through popular playlists on various streaming
services, hits such as 'Naive' are still being discovered where it is a constant feature in Spotify's Top
Lead singer Luke said, "It's been the greatest pleasure to work, travel, fight, hate and love the best
and most talented people I've met in my life. It's the greatest job in the world and we don't intend
to stop any time soon."
Since the quartet burst onto the scene in 2006 with their unstoppable debut Inside In/Inside Out ,
which went 5x platinum at the end of last year, the Brighton based four-piece have gone from
strength to strength. Now, with three more studio albums, a number of massive world tours, awards
and critical acclaim under their belts, it was clear that the indie rockers' ten-year anniversary is a
significant occasion to celebrate their momentous career so far with a tour and album release of all
of their greatest hits.
During the live shows, fans will be given the chance to see performances of classic singles, B-Sides as
well as brand new music that the band have been dedicating time to in the studio the past few
months, which is just a taste of what's to come.
Additionally, the band have been confirmed for various festival appearances this summer at Isle of
Wight Festival, TRNSMT, Liverpool Sound City with more to be announced!
1. Naive
2. Always Where I Need To Be
3. Junk Of The Heart (Happy)
4. Bad Habit
5. She Moves In Her Own Way
6. Shine On
7 Seaside
8 Down
9. Sofa Song
10. Is It Me
11. You Don't Love Me
12. Forgive & Forget
13. Ooh La
14. Sway
15. Eddie's Gun
16. Matchbox
17. Be Who You Are – Alternative Intro
18. Broken Vow
19. Naïve (The Him 2017 Remix) (Digital only)
April 20 Manchester Academy
April 21 Manchester Academy
April 22 O2 Academy Birmingham
April 24 Baths Hall, Scunthorpe
April 25 O2 Academy Leeds
April 27 O2 Academy Newcastle
April 28 O2 Academy Glasgow
April 29 Olympia, Liverpool
May 01 Rock City, Nottingham
May 02 Colston Hall, Bristol
May 04 O2 Guildhall, Southampton
May 05 Pavilions, Plymouth
May 06 O2 Academy, Bournemouth
May 08 UEA, Norwich
May 09 Corn Exchange, Cambridge
May 11 De Montford Hall, Leicester
May 12 Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-On-Sea
May 13 Alexandra Palace, London
May 28 Liverpool Sound City
June 10 Isle of Wight Festival
July 08 TRNSMT Festival, Glasgow
The Kooks are Luke Pritchard (vocals & guitar), Hugh Harris (guitar), Pete Denton (bass) and Alexis
Nunez (drums).

No comments:

Post a comment

Top Post

Levellers announce Metway Studios competition


Popular Music News